Call

Whale Safari

In July-August-September on Sainte Marie Island in Madagascar offers you an unforgettable spectacle !!
For our greatest pleasure, 2000 to 3000 whales are present in the Sainte Marie canal, to mate and give birth to their young.
The days are punctuated by the song of the males, incredible jumps but also the confrontations that characterize the love displays !!
We work in close collaboration with the CETAMADA association


Pirates Cemeteries and Forbans Island

For two centuries, the island has been the haunt of brigands of the seas. In the 18th century, it is said, more than a thousand privateers resided there. Around 1700, Île Sainte-Marie thus became the home port of around twenty vessels and the home of a thousand pirates.
The pirate cemetery, or Saint Pierre cemetery, is located opposite the Madame islet, opposite the first church in Madagascar (1857) and Île aux forbans… Site steeped in history, evocative names that will make you dream between others to the adventures of the flibuste…

Source Tourist office .


Antanandava waterfall

Before arriving at the natural swimming pools, one can see, from the road, the Antanandava waterfall.
This waterfall is easy to access and is located about 10 kilometers from the city of Ambodifotatra. It is a peaceful place where it is good to relax for a few minutes.



Natural pools

North of Sainte Marie Island is a corner of paradise made up of three pools formed by rock barriers. They form the natural pools of Ambodiatafana.
The fine sand beaches are adorned with a barrier of black rocks against which the waves crash and offers a great spectacle for lovers of strong sensations.
The 1st of Antsarirabe pool with calm waters can swim quietly to the pool 2nd Antsarirakelitry is a sacred place where coins are launched in the clefts of the rock for a wish. The 3rd swimming pool, further south, is a small lagoon.


Ile Aux Nattes A dream day in paradise!

South of Sainte Marie Island is Île aux Nattes, also called Nosy Nato. Which owes its name to the tree, the Nato, which used to make canoes. The small size of the island makes it easy to visit it on foot in half a day . A paradise island. You will immediately have the impression of entering a postcard:beautiful white sand beaches, a lagoon with turquoise waters suitable for diving, sandy paths running through the small island in order to discover the riches, the landscapes, the fauna, the flora and the local populations. No car, no electricity ...


Ampanihy Bay

Found on the eastern coast of Sainte-Marie Island in Madagascar.Preferably accessible by 4x4, then ride in a traditional dugout canoe through small canals to finish on a huge mangrove (mixture of fresh and sea water) .
Ampanihy bay, well known for its splendid beaches, turquoise blue sea with magnificent white sand and pretty coconut palms, Ampanihy bay is one of the most unusual places to discover in Sainte-Marie. Herons and egrets flush out crabs and small fish. Not a sound, except for the low rumble of the waves which, in the distance, break on the coral reef for a swim in peace.


Sand islands

On a coral base covered with white sand in a magnificent turquoise-colored lagoon off Sainte Marie Island, 4 km away, three islets of white sand, Nosy Rinditra, Nosy Andromba and Nosy Alanana. You will find all kinds of shells, magnificent coral bottoms surrounded by sand. During the season, the birds nest on the islet. Ideal for a freediving spot as if you were in a colorful aquarium of exotic fish.
According to the customs practiced on the spot, it is forbidden to come there on Tuesday and Thursday. Pork and raffia are also taboo.

Appeler Venir

Safari Baleines

En Juillet-Août-Septembre sur l'Île Sainte Marie à Madagascar vous offre un spectacle Inoubliable !!
Pour notre plus grand Plaisir, 2000 à 3000 baleines sont présentes dans le canal de Sainte Marie, pour s'accoupler et donner naissance à leurs petits.
Les journées sont rythmées par le chant des mâles, des sauts incroyables mais aussi les affrontements qui caractérisent les parades amoureuses !!
Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec l'association CETAMADA


Cimetières Des Pirates et l'Île Aux Forbans

Pendant deux siècles, l'île a été le repaire des brigands des mers. Au XVIIIe siècle, dit-on, plus de mille corsaires y résidaient. Aux alentours de 1700, l'île Sainte-Marie devint ainsi le port d'attache d'une vingtaine de vaisseaux et le lieu d'habitation d'un millier de forbans.
Le cimetière des pirates, ou cimetière Saint Pierre, est situé face à l'îlot Madame, face à la première église de Madagascar (1857) et à l'île aux forbans…Site chargé d'histoire, noms évocateurs qui vous feront rêver entre autres aux aventures de la flibuste …

Source Office du tourisme.


La cascade d'Antanandava

Avant d'arriver jusqu'aux piscines naturelles, on peut apercevoir, depuis la route, la cascade d'Antanandava.
Cette cascade est facile d'accès et se situe à environ 10 kilomètres de la ville d'Ambodifotatra. C'est un lieu paisible où il est bon de se ressourcer quelques minutes.
 



Les Piscines Naturelles

Au nord de l'île Sainte Marie se situe un coin de paradis constitué de trois bassins formé par des barrières de roches. Ils forment les piscines naturelles d' Ambodiatafana.
Les plages de sables fins sont orné d'une barrière de roches noires contre laquelle s'écrasent les vagues et offre un formidable spectacle pour les amateurs de sensation forte.
La 1ère piscine d'Antsarirabe aux eaux calmes permet de se baigner tranquillement, la 2éme piscine d'Antsarirakelitry est un lieu sacré où des pièces de monnaies sont lancées dans le creux des rochers pour un vœu. La 3éme piscine, plus au sud, est un petit lagon.
 


Ile Aux Nattes Une journée de rêve au paradis !

Au sud de l'île Sainte Marie se trouve l'île aux Nattes, aussi appelée Nosy Nato. Qui doit son nom à l'arbre, le Nato, qui servait jadis à confectionner les pirogues. La petite taille de l'île permet d'en faire facilement la visite à pied en une demi-journée. Une île paradisiaque. Vous aurez immédiatement l'impression de pénétrer dans une carte postale : de belles plages de sable blanc, un lagon aux eaux turquoise propice à la plongée, des chemins de sable parcourant la petite île afin de découvrir les richesses, les paysages, la faune, la flore et les populations locales. Pas de voiture, ni d'électricité...
 


La Baie d'Ampanihy

Se trouve sur la côte orientale de l'île Sainte-Marie à Madagascar. Accessible de préférence en 4x4, ensuite balade en pirogue traditionnelle à travers de petits canaux afin de finir sur une immense mangrove (mélange d'eau douce et d'eau de mer).
La baie d'Ampanihy très connue par ses splendides plages, mer de couleur bleue turquoise avec un magnifique sable blanc et de jolis cocotiers, la baie d'Ampanihy figure parmi les lieux les plus insolites à découvrir à Sainte-Marie. Hérons et aigrettes débusquent crabes et petits poissons. Pas un bruit, hormis le sourd grondement des vagues qui, au loin, se brisent sur la barrière de corail pour une baignade en toute sérénité.

 


Îlots sables

Sur une base corallienne recouvert de sable blanc au sein d'un magnifique lagon aux couleur turquoise au large de l'île Sainte Marie à 4 kms, trois îlots de sable blanc, Nosy Rinditra, Nosy Andromba et Nosy Alanana. Vous trouverez toutes sortes de coquillages, des magnifiques fonds coralliens ceinturés de sables. Celons la saison les oiseaux nichent sur l'ilot. Idéale pour un spot d'apnée comme si vous étiez dans un aquarium colorée de poissons exotiques.
Selon les coutumes pratiqués sur les lieux, il est interdit d'y venir les mardi et jeudi. Le porc, le raphia y sont également tabous.